Welcome to homeofficepianist, a website embracing the unique opportunities of this moment in time to explore alternative forms of creative communication. In sharing the result of his daily practice sessions with you, the homeofficepianist invites you into the everyday rhythms of his musical journey

Utilising the time at home afforded by this year's restrictions, the homeofficepianist is embarking on an expansive exploration of the musical universe, with each journey catalogued in a collection of periodic recordings. 

Initially, these recordings were made as a tool to self-monitor practice progression. However, these humble recordings capture something of the feeling of performance, and therefore the homeofficepianist began to share them with friends and colleagues. The positivity of this experience has inspired him to create this platform to welcome you into this musical exchange, joining him on a mystical and enlightening path.

19. Januar 2022

Monsieur de Sainte Colombe

à deux violes égales arranged by Pierre Gouin

Les Pleures

Frederic Chopin

Fuga a minor

Largo E flat Major

13. Januar 2022

Fanny Hensel (Mendelssohn)

Lieder für das Pianoforte

Opus 6 no. 3 Andante cantabile

Opus 8 no. 2 Andante con espressio

12. Januar 2022

Fanny Hensel (Mendelssohn)

3 Mélodies Opus 5

no. 4 Lento appassionato

Lieder für das Pianoforte Opus 8 

no. 3 Larghetto (Lenau)

freely after the arrangement of Keith Jarrett

My wild Irish rose

11. Januar 2022

9. Januar 2022

8. Januar 2022

7. Januar 2022